V10.1
👋
🏅Represent the main promotional features
Content
I. Exposing MCP and AI Automation Capabilities🏅
|
II. Pattern Making and Revision
1 Free Drawing and Line Editing🏅
| 2 Grading and Baseline Management
|
3 Piece Structure and Revision Editing
| 4 Measurement and Fitting Validation
|
III. Printing and Pattern Design
1 Printing Workflow
| 2 Pattern and Visual Effects
|
IV. Marker Making and Production Data Export
👋
Marker Making and Production Data Export
- Export BOM with marker plans
- Shrinkage for all pieces in marker making
- Add title images to exported BOM
V. Others
1 Others
|
Function Description
👋
Propagation index🏅-🏅🏅🏅,three🏅🏅🏅represent the main promotional features
I. Exposing MCP and AI Automation Capabilities
- Purpose: Through the MCP service, any AI agent can connect to Style3D Studio and invoke various functions within Style3D Studio.
- Instructions:
- At the top right of the interface ▶ MCP,turn on the「Enable Service」switch;green indicates that the service is enabled.
- Copy the service address to any AI agent


- Click the 「Service Address」dropdown box and select the connection mode.
- Local: For connection by any AI agent on the current computer.
- LAN: For connection by any AI agent within the same local area network.

II. Pattern Making and Revision
1. Freehand Drawing and Line Editing
Freehand pattern making tutorial:
2.1.1 Add points for Free lines
- Background: The original free lines mode is limited, and custom points cannot be placed directly.
- Description: Studio V10.1 supports adding points at any position. The mouse automatically snaps to the midpoint of a line segment upon approaching.
- Instructions:
- Drfating → Add Point
- Tutorial:
2.1.2 Merge and Divide points for Free lines
- Background: The original free lines do not support merging or dividing vertices, offering limited flexibility for line editing and cumbersome shape adjustment.
- Description: Studio V10.1 supports merging points and splitting points.
- Instructions:
- Select one/two points → Right-click → Divide Internal Point / Merge Points to Intersection
- Tutorial:
2.1.3 Create and rotate dart for Free lines
- Background: The original free lines do not support direct creation of darts and rotate dart.
- Description: Studio V10.1 supports direct creation of darts and dart rotation, enabling quick dart structure editing on contours.
- Instructions:
- Dart → Rotate Dart
- Tutorial:
2.1.4 Generate equidistant Isoline from free lines
- Background: The original free lines cannot generate equidistant isoline directly.
- Description: Studio 10.1 supports direct inward generation of equidistant isoline.
- Instructions:
- Select a line → Add Equidistant Isoline
- Tutorial:
2.1.5 Align equidistant internal lines to selected lines or points
- Background: The equidistant isolines require manual repositioning after generation, and alignment to reference objects is inconvenient.
- Description: Studio V10.1 supports direct alignment of equidistant isolines to selected lines or points for rapid positioning.
- Instructions:
- Add Equidistant Isoline → Pick Reference Point
- Tutorial:
2.1.6 Display included angles of stroke lines
- Background: Real-time visual viewing of angle information is unavailable.
- Description: Studio V10.1 supports real-time display of included angles for stroke lines to quick viewing of angle between two line segments.
- Instructions:
- Pan → Angle with the other edge
- Tutorial:
2. Grading and Baseline Management
2.2.1 Baseline grading
- Background: The original grading only applies to pattern contours and internal lines. Basic lines do not support independent grading and require extra processing.
- Description: Adds grading capability for baselines. Grading can be applied directly to baselines, with grade variation of lines updated synchronously.
- Instructions:
- Edit Grading → Select the baseline
- Tutorial:
2.2.2 Displaying grading increments
- Background: Direct visual viewing of grade difference values for each point after grading is unavailable and requires additional measurement and verification.
- Description: Studio V10.1 supports direct display of grading differences on the canvas for real-time viewing of grade data at points.
- Instructions:
- Edit Grading → Pattern → Granding Variation
- Tutorial:
2.2.3 Auto grading for added points
- Background: Existing grading relies on manual point-by-point adjustment; repetitive operations are prone to errors.
- Description: Grading points on internal lines are automatically graded based on system grading information. Complete all pattern grading points in one click.
- Instructions:
- Default Value → Internal Line Vertices Follow Grading → Default On
10.0 | 10.1 |
![]() | ![]() |
- Tutorial:
2.2.4 Showing/hiding baselines and internal lines in grading mode
- Background: Simultaneous display of baselines and internal lines clutters the view during grading editing.
- Description: Baselines and internal lines can be separately shown or hidden in grading mode. Switch views as needed to improve clarity during grading operations.
- Instructions:
- Pattern → Internal Line/Baseline
- Tutorial:
2.2.5 Preserve zipper shape on grade break
- Background: Zipper structures tend to deform during grading break operations, distorting the original zipper shape and requiring manual rework.
- Description: Zipper shape is preserved throughout grading break, reducing manual adjustments for zipper sections after grading break.
- Screenshot:
10.0 | 10.1 |
![]() | ![]() |
2.2.6 Auto Grading of equidistant internal lines
- Background: When creating equidistant internal lines, the distance between the generated internal line and the original reference line shall stay equal for all sizes.
- Description: A new option Auto Grading is added in the pop-up window when generating equidistant internal lines. When checked, the generated equidistant internal lines will have the same number of curves and matching grading data on each size.
- Screenshot:

- Tutorial:
3. Piece Structure and Revision Editing
2.3.1 Replacing pieces, baselines and internal lines
- Background: When replacing pieces externally or internally,DXF files use base lines.Base lines fail to synchronize after replacement. In fact, base line synchronization carries greater importance compared with internal lines.
- Description: Apply to new pattern(Including Internal Lines)>>Apply to new pattern(Including Internal Lines/Base Lines)(Replace From DXF (Including Internal Lines/Base Lines));
- Matching and detection of shapes for internal lines and base lines are required.If internal lines and base lines share identical shapes, one-to-one replacement is performed;
- Replace from DXF;
- Base lines shall also be replaced into the original piece during replacement.;
- New Menu: Replace from DXF (Including Base Lines) ;(Apply To New Pattern (Including Internal Lines) ;
- After clicking, the interface displays color preview and a pop-up window appears;Confirm replacement? Click Yes to complete replacement, and the piece reverts to the seam allowance edge color. Click No to terminate the process;(Confirm replacement? Yes, No)
- Instructions:
- Select the piece → Right-click → Replace Pattern → Apply To New Pattern (Including Internal Lines / Base Lines) → Confirm replacement? Yes, No
- Tutorial:
2.3.2 Cutting garment circumference measurement lines
- Background: The original garment circumference measurement line is an integrated line and does not support cutting.
- Description: Studio V10.1 supports cutting of garment circumference measurement lines.
- Instructions:
- Circumference Garment Measure → Edit Garment Measure → Cut and Sew
- Tutorial:
2.3.3 Edge thickness extension
- Background: The original piece edges do not support generation of thickness offsets.
- Description:It supports thickness extension on piece edges for one-click generation of edge offset effects.
- Instructions:
- Edge Thickness → Extra Thickness
- Tutorial:
2.3.4 Displaying and hiding notches in the 2D window
- Background: The 2D window does not support separate control over notch visibility. Excessive markers interfere with pattern viewing.
- Description: Studio V10.1 enables independent toggling of notch display or hiding in the 2D window.
- Instructions:
- Pattern → Notch
- Tutorial:
2.3.5 Setting the default width of notches
- Background: Manual width setting is required every time a new notch is created. Repetitive operations reduce pattern-making efficiency.
- Description: Studio 10.1 enables configuration of default notch width. Newly created notches automatically reuse preset dimensions.
- Instructions:
- File → Use Settings → Default Value → Notch Width
- Tutorial:
2.3.6 Setting keyboard movement distance
- Background: Keyboard arrow keys have fixed movement distances. They cannot fit different pattern-making scenarios for fine adjustment or rapid panning.
- Description: Studio 10.1 enables customization of keyboard movement distance to adjust the per-step movement distance of arrow keys as needed.
- Instructions:
- File → Use Settings → Default Value → Other → Keyboard Move Distance → Actual distance
- Tutorial:
2.3.7 Setting 2D grid size
- Background: The original 2D grid size is fixed. It cannot meet reference precision requirements for drawing different patterns.
- Description:Enables customization of the 2D grid size. Grid size can be adjusted as needed to assist pattern drawing and positioning.
- Instructions:
- File → Use Settings → Default Value → Other → Grid Size → Fixed Distance
- Tutorial:
2.3.8 Angle measurement
- Background: When users draw lines inside pieces, they want to view the angles between lines and outlines. This requirement is reasonable, yet displaying all angles may cause distractions.
- Description: In Edit Pattern, select outlines / internal lines, display angles of all intersection points on the line, with the included angle on the acute side shown by default.
- Instructions:
- Edit Pattern → Select outlines / internal lines
- Tutorial:
2.3.9 Flatten to piece optimization
- Description:
- Supports 3D Brush Intersection.
- For all selected line segments, take the largest fully enclosed area and flatten it into a piece.
- Closed shapes do not require endpoints to meet end-to-end.
- Select the outermost complete closed shape from all selected line segments.
- If other closed shapes remain inside, they will be excluded.
- Cut will be made along lines if a shape meets any of the following conditions
- 1、Independent line segment
- 2、Endpoint 1 of the segment lies on the edge/endpoint of the closed shape
- 3、Endpoint 2 of the segment is inside the closed shape, and there is no obstruction along the connecting line
- 4、The flatten-to-3D result features natural cuts and minimal deformation.
- Instructions:
- 3DPan → Selected Region → Flatten
- Tutorial:
2.3.10 Independent grain lines for segmented pattern regions
- Background: Only one grain line can be set for the entire pattern piece when segmented, failing to meet process requirements for different grain directions across regions of the same pattern piece.
- Description: Separate grain lines can be assigned to different regions on a segmented pattern piece to accommodate multi-directional cutting requirements.
- Instructions:
- Divided Pattern → Edit Texture
- Tutorial:
2.3.11 Set Internal Line as Sewing Line
- Background: Existing internal lines cannot be used directly as sewing lines. Additional sewing lines must be drawn, resulting in repetitive work.
- Description: ternal lines can be defined as sewing lines and used directly as pattern boundaries.
- Instructions:
- Set Internal Line as Sewing Line
- Tutorial:
2.3.12 Cutting internal lines according to sewing lines
- Background: Internal lines require manual trimming. Using sewing lines as boundaries leads to cumbersome operations and potential deviations.
- Description: Internal lines can be automatically trimmed with sewing lines as boundaries to improve the efficiency and accuracy of pattern editing.
- Instructions:
- Split Internal Lines over Sewing
- Tutorial:
4. Measurement and Fitting Validation
2.4.1 Grouping two-point measurement lines
- Description: Two-Point Measurement (Length) mode,When drawing measurement lines, hold Ctrl to add grouping logic to measurement lines.
- Ctrl Definition:Hold Ctrl (click or long press) at the starting point of drawing. The generated edge will be automatically grouped with the previous edge.
- Instructions:
- Edit Garment Measure → Two-Point Measurement(Length)
- Tutorial:(Note the Ctrl hold operation shown in the video)
2.4.2 Partial piece fitting based on base size
- Background: Users expect automatic fitting of selected pieces.
- Description: Right-click on pieces supports "Try-on via Base Grade (Beta)".
- Current grading is not on the Base Size.
- Instructions:
- Select the piece → Right-click → Try-on via Base Grade (Beta)
- Tutorial:
2.4.3 Two-point measurement from pieces to reference lines
- Background: The original two-point measurement cannot directly measure the distance from pattern vertices to reference lines; auxiliary lines must be drawn for indirect measurement.
- Description: The two-point measurement tool picks pattern points and reference lines. It directly returns their distance and streamlines dimension checks.
- Instructions:
- Right-click → Clone as Reference Line → Two-Piont Measurement (Length)
- Tutorial:
III. Printing and Pattern Design
1. Printing Workflow
3.1.1 Automatic size grading for patterns
- Background: In the current software grading process, patterns change in size across sizes while maintaining fixed distances. Within the software, the fastest workflow is to align the bottom first, then input the Y-axis size difference of pattern grading into pattern position grading. However, users find this workflow overly tedious and inconvenient.
- Description:
- New Option: Auto Grading Strategy,Select the reference ratio for pattern grading via the dropdown box.
- Based on Piece Height (Default);
- Based on Piece Height;
- To apply auto grading, after selecting the grading mode, click the Apply button to execute grading application, with data displayed synchronously below;
- Calculation Method: Patterns are scaled proportionally according to the width or height of pieces for all sizes;
- Maximum Bounding Box of Piece: The minimum bounding box calculated from piece vertices;
As shown in the figure, the pattern width and height are a and b; the piece width and height are A and B. If Piece Width-based is selected, the pattern width for each size = a * (the change ratio of edge A for each size) In the video,16.32/18.32=89.08%- After auto grading is applied, the equal-interval grading option is automatically disabled;
- Click the Reset button, and the pattern sizes of all sizes revert to the base size.
- Instructions:
- Graphic → Open Graphic Grading → Based on Piece Height/Width → Auto Size Grading
![]() | ![]() |
- Tutorial:
3.1.2 Automatic position grading for patterns
- Background:S ame as 2.2.1
- Description: Definition: Patterns are fixed upward, downward, leftward and rightward based on single or multiple edges to maintain fixed positions across all sizes.
- New Option: Auto Grading Strategy,Select the fixed distance for pattern grading via the dropdown box;
- Preserve top, bottom, left and right margins;
- Fix distances based on a single edge;
- Preserve top-left, top-right, bottom-left and bottom-right margins;
- Fix distances based on two edges;
- Preserve position ratio;
- Maintain the position ratio of the pattern’s center point relative to the piece’s minimum bounding box across all sizes;
- Apply Auto Grading;
- Margins: The top, bottom, left and right gaps between the pattern bounding box and the piece’s minimum bounding box; The bounding box remains an axis-aligned rectangle after pattern rotation;
- After applying auto position grading, position linkage is automatically enabled;
- Reset;
- Click the Reset button to clear position grading data and restore all sizes to the base size position;
- Instructions:
- Graphic → Position Grading → Auto Grading Strategy
![]() | ![]() |
- Tutorial:
3.1.3 Printing and pattern-making modes
- Description: Lightweight Studio, dedicated to printing scenarios or pattern-making mode.
- Instructions:
- File → User Interface → Window Mode
- Tutorial:
3.1.4 Adjust color order of color palettes
- Background: Color order cannot be adjusted in older versions.
- Description: Studio 10.1enables free dragging of colors in the color palette.
- Instructions:
- Color
- Tutorial:
3.1.5 Display text thumbnails
- Background: Customers report that font searching is troublesome, as they need to open each one for preview.
- Description: Studio 10.1supports display of text thumbnails.
- Obsolete fonts such as C:\Windows\Fonts\roman.fon
- Instructions:
- Edit Text → Font
- Tutorial:
3.1.6 Auto add texture by name
- Background: Textures exported from FABRIC cannot be imported automatically into S3D.
- Description:
- Type:
- Material property panels (Fabric, Avatar, Accessory, Prop, Buttonhole, Topstitch, Zipper, Button); Texture, Normal, Roughness, Metallic, Transparency, Displacement
- Interaction:
- Drag multiple textures and drop them onto one image slot.
- Multiple textures can be selected in the window when adding to an image slot.
- Popup prompt:“Automatically add the following images to the matched texture channels based on their filenames?
123_normal.jpg ->Normal Map - Naming Rule:
- Separators:
_、-、.、space、()、[]are all treated as separators. Text between separators is matched against the table below.
Channel | Common English Keywords | Common Chinese Keywords |
Texture / Color | basecolor, basecolour, albedo, alb, diffuse, diff, dif, color, colour, col | color, basecolor, diffuse, albedo |
Normal | normal, normalmap, nrm, norm, nor, nm | normal |
Smoothness | smoothness, smooth, glossiness, gloss, glossy | smoothness, gloss |
Roughness → Smoothness | roughness, rough, rgh | roughness |
Metallic | metallic, metalness, metal, met, mtl | metallic, metal |
Transparency | opacity, alpha, transparent, transparency, opac, cutout | transparency, alpha, opacity, cutout |
Displacement | displacement, displace, disp, height, heightmap, hgt, depth, parallax, bump | displacement, height, depth, bump |
- Others:
- When multiple textures are dropped into one slot (e.g. multiple color maps), only one is added.
- Roughness maps are assigned to Smoothness, with inversion enabled.
- Instructions:
- Texture(+)
- Tutorial:
3.1.7 Gradient
- Background: Users want to create gradient patterns directly within the software. Gradients currently need to be made in Photoshop and imported, which is cumbersome.
- Description:
Entry
If no pattern exists, new entry options become available after entering the Pattern Editor: Open Image and New Canvas;
Open Image
Add an image from local storage; the canvas size matches the size of the imported image;
New Canvas
Click New Canvas to bring up the canvas size popup. Enter width and height to create the canvas at the specified dimensions;
- Width, Height;
- Default unit: px.Value range matches that of the rectangle input field;
- Switchable unit:Pixel, Inch, Millimeter, Centimeter;
- PPI, default value: 72;
- Lock aspect ratio / Unlock aspect ratio; Lock aspect ratio is selected by default;
Create Gradient Pattern
Click the Create Gradient Pattern button to open the gradient pattern size popup;
- The popup follows the same rules as the canvas popup;
- After the gradient pattern is created, (it is selected by default.) A gradient color bar control appears above the pattern, and a gradient control popup shows near the canvas;
- By default, the color bar on the gradient pattern is arranged vertically (top to bottom) as shown in the figure.;
- The colors on the control bar above the gradient pattern stay synchronized with the color bar inside the popup;
- Circular Control HandlesClick and drag the circular control handles to adjust the start and end points of the gradient bar. The start and end points can be dragged outside the pattern,Maximum offset: 100 cm from the pattern.

- Color Stop Editing
Color stop editing follows the same logic as the color stops in the popup. Refer to the [Gradient Color Bar] section below.; - When the pattern is scaled, the gradient bar length scales proportionally;
- When the pattern is selected, the gradient color bar takes precedence if it overlaps with size controls.;
Gradient Color Bar
- The two ends of the color bar show the start and end colors of the gradient;
- Default values:start color——HSB:0,0,80;end color——HSB:0,0,45;
- Default angle: 90°;
- The gradient start and end points align with the top and bottom edges of the pattern;


- Color bar Editing
- Drag existing color stops to adjust the gradient blend points;


- Click anywhere on the color bar apart from existing color stops to add a new gradient point;
- Select an existing color stop and press Delete to remove it;or right-click to bring up the delete option;
- Maximum number of additional gradient points: 10;
- Select a color stop to open the color editing popup, where the color of the stop can be changed;
- Gradient Angle
- Gradients support Angle editing,Click the input field to enter an angle value;The angle control provides more intuitive adjustment for the rotation of the gradient axis;
- The default angle is 90° (vertical direction), and the rotation center is the bounding box center of the pattern;

- Gradients support quick 【Axis】adjustment:【0°】、【90°】、【270°】、【360°】;
- Gradient Types
- Linear, Radial, Angular, Diamond;
- Tutorial:
2. Pattern and Visual Effects
3.2.1 Liquify tool
- Background: The actual version with overseamline does not fit in all the cases the need of users, would be nice to get a warp envelop so the user controls by himself the modification of his graphic
- Description:
- Liquify is newly added in the Image Editor:
- After clicking the tool, a new page opens with the selected layer editing page (exit when switching layers or tools)
- Operations:
- Brushes: Push, Restore, Smooth
- Reset Canvas: Revert the image to its original state
- Parameters:
- Strength,Size, Falloff
- Instructions:
- Edit Graphic → Texture → Image Editor → Liquify
- Tutorial:
3.2.2 Glitter effect with ray tracing
- Background: Glitter render type only supports CPU offline rendering. Glitter effects are not displayed in ray tracing real-time rendering mode.
- Description: The new version’s ray tracing rendering supports glitter materials. Switch to the ray tracing viewport to preview glitter flakes in real time.
- Instructions:
- Ray Tracing Rendering → Rendering Type → Glitter(Render Only)
- Tutorial:
IV. Marker Making and Production Data Export
4.Marker Making and Production Data Export
4.1.1 Sewing line snap
- Background: When users open the BOM Excel file, they cannot view the marker layout intuitively.
- Description: Fabric marker preview can be displayed in Excel. Users can directly view marker layout, fabric utilization rate, marker height and other information within the BOM table.
- Instructions:
- File → Export → BOM
- Tutorial:
4.1.2 Shrinkage for all pieces in marker making
- Background: Users cannot view shrinkage data of all pattern pieces together. They must open each piece one by one to check shrinkage, which is cumbersome.
- Description: Nesting displays shrinkage for all pattern pieces. Users can view shrinkage of all pieces in one place.
- Instructions:Pattern → shrinkage
- Tutorial:
4.1.3 Add title images to exported BOM
- Background: Exported BOM Excel files contain no title image. Users need to refer to separate files to confirm styles.
- Description: The exported BOM Excel embeds the title image, helping users identify styles quickly.
- Instructions: Export → BOM
- Tutorial:
V. Others
Others
5.1.1 Sewing line snap
- Background: Users want snap to be triggered when moving sewing lines (snap works for moving points but not for moving lines).
- Description: When editing sewing and moving sewing lines:
- Snap is triggered when the endpoint of this sewing line touches the endpoint of another sewing line.
- Instructions:
- Edit Sewing
- Tutorial:
5.1.2 Synchronous length editing for sewing lines
- Background: It is troublesome to adjust sewing lines one by one.
- Description: When holding Shift and dragging the endpoint of a sewing line, the other sewing line moves correspondingly.
- 【Direction】:The moving direction follows the drawing direction of the sewing line.
- 【Offset】:The endpoints of the two sewing lines apply the same offset value.
- 【Drag Target】:
- Only applies to dragged endpoints, not dragged sewing lines.
- Supports only Line Sewing and Free Sewing. Polyline Sewing and Multi-segment Free Sewing are not supported.
- Instructions:
- Edit Sewing → Drag endpoints of the sewing line while holding Shift
- Tutorial:
5.1.3 New sewing line units
- Description:
- Newly added【Specification Types】:
- Tex、Tkt、Den、Nm、Spun Poly Count
- More presets for【Specifications】are added:
- Types including【406 2 Needle Bottom Coverstitch】, 【Bartack】, 【Embroidered Lockstitch】, 【Embroidered Double Lockstitch Zigzag】 are special cases.
- Screenshot:
5.1.4 Optimize 3D selection style
Fabric Pattern | Model | ||||||
Fabric | Pattern | Botton | Buttonhole | Zipper | Accessory | Avatar | |
Style Panel Selection | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Red 2D Outline | Red 2D Outline | Red semi-transparent 2D fill for 3D model | Red semi-transparent 2D fill for 3D model | Red semi-transparent 2D fill for 3D model | Model Color Fill (Same as Selection) | No adjustment (Model Color Fill) | |
5.1.5 Style Browser supports export of fitting renderings
- Background: The Style Browser currently only supports previewing fitting results and cannot export images. Users have to take screenshots manually, which leads to low efficiency and poor image quality.
- Instructions:
- Tools → Garment Browser → Garment Deformation Analysis → Eport Image → Check Use 3D Window Preview
- Tutorial:
5.1.6 Sub-window
- Background: For bag modeling, it remains difficult to accurately place pieces at target positions when using the world coordinate system. Adjustment via front, top and side views would greatly speed up the workflow.
- UI: The 3D view is split into upper and lower panels (Primary / Sub-window).
- Sub-window supports:
- Sub-window viewport operations:
- Includes 2, 4, 6, 8…...; F ; mouse wheel zoom, middle-button camera pan, right-button camera orbit.
- Supports standard view popbutton.
- Sub-window view is independent of the primary window.
- Sub-window display:
- Rendering matches the primary window (e.g. fabric mesh, fabric transparency, etc.)
- Ray tracing is supported but mutually exclusive with other windows (similar to rendering and primary window)
- Window switching:
- Sub-window supports view switching.
- Not supported in sub-window:
- Left-click object selection is unavailable;
- Right-click menu is unavailable.
- Others:
- Operation area can be freely dragged to form an upper‑and‑lower layout.
- b-windows also support tags and can be detached separately.

- Instructions:
- Right-click within the 3D view → Open Secondary Window
- Tutorial:
















